Section Navigation

Governing Board

Everton Heath Primary School is fortunate to be served by a forward looking and proactive governing board whose key roles can be summarised as follows:

  • To provide a strategic view of where the school is heading. This is achieved by reviewing policies and deciding the priorities for improvement, to be included in the school development plan.
  • To act as a critical friend to the school. This involves supporting the Head Teacher and staff, as well as, promoting the school in the local community, while at the same time questioning existing practice in a constructively critical way.
  • To hold the school to account for the educational standards it achieves and the quality of education it provides: setting targets for the school to achieve in the light of national and local targets, and then formally evaluating outcomes
  • To make decisions on the school's budget and staffing including the performance management policy 
  • Everton Heath Primary School Governing board has positions for 10 members including Parents, Staff, Local Authority and members of the local community (known as co-opted Governors) who provide additional valuable skills to the Governing Board.

The full governing body, detailed below, meets at least once a term and sub committees (see side panel) meet as required to ensure the successful operation of the school.

Local Governing Board meeting minutes are available from the school office upon request.

Local Governing Board  ROLE
Mr Nabeel Mardi Chair of Governors - Trust Governor
Mrs Doreen Gurney Vice-Chair  - Trust Governor
Ms Aileen Russell Head Teacher
Ms Jane Walker Staff Governor
Mrs Anna Rumbles Staff Governor
Mrs Vanessa Eke Parent Governor - Safeguarding Governor & Chair of Compliance Committee
Mr Piers Chipperfield Parent Governor
Mr Paul Inman Trust Governor - Chair of Resources Committee
Mr Andrew Simpson Trust Governor - Chair of Standards Committee
Mrs Barbara Hutchinson Trust Governor - SEND and Pupil Premium Governor
Mr Chris Jukes Primary Executive Lead - Trust Representative
Mr David Tall Clerk to the Local Governing Board

2019/20 Local Governing Board & Committee Meeting dates :

Autumn Term 2019

Friday 6th Septmber 2019 Standards Committee Meeting

Friday 29th November 2019 Compliance Committee Meeting

Friday 6th December 2019 Resources Committee Meeting

Wednesday 18th December 2019 Local Governing Board Meeting

Friday 20th December 2019 Standards Committee Meeting


Spring Term 2020

 Friday 6th March 2020  Standards Committee Meeting

Friday 6th March 2020 Compliance Committee Meeting

Wednesday 18th March 2020 Local Governing Body Meeting 

Friday 27th March 2020 Resources Committee Meeting


Summer Term 2020

Friday 24th April 2020 Standards Committee Meeting

Wednesday 13th May 2020 Local Governing Board Meeting

Friday 26th June 2020 Compliance Committee Meeting

Wednesday 8th July Local Governing Board Meeting